Evil Spells, Volume I

by Various Artists



After months of countless trials by fire, Electric Assault Records and Stygian Black Hand can now finally reveal 'Evil Spells, Volume I,' a compilation LP featuring six of today's most promising Black Metal bands—Beastiality from Sweden, Swamp from Greece, Throaat and Spite from New York City, Occult Burial from Canada and Possession from Belgium. This record also marks the first-ever vinyl appearance of the first five aforementioned bands, contributing brand-new tracks to be heard for the first time on this release. Possession's "Anneliese" originally appears on the 7" EP of the same name, released by Iron Bonehead and Invictus Productions (though this version was mastered by Kris Lapke).


released July 14, 2014

Mastered by Kris Lapke. Front and back cover illustration and logo by Karmazid. Jacket layout and design by Jesse Balgley. Insert design and layout by Obsessed by Cruelty. "Anneleise" originally appears on the EP of the same name released by Iron Bonehead and Invictus Productions. Stygian Black Hand and Electric Assault Records hail the Six-Headed Beast and its Evil Spells that are cast upon this phonographic record.


all rights reserved



Electric Assault Records Brooklyn, New York

Est. 2011

contact / help

Contact Electric Assault Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Evil Spells, Volume I, you may also like: